Animals are Spiritual Too

The following was written by Patricia Grace Tomasie  as part of a Guest Blogging circle created by the York Region Small Business Club. The YRSBiz helps small businesses in York Region connect. Their goal is to provide free or low-cost opportunities for local businesses to connect and engage with each other and ultimately to help small businesses succeed.

********

Anyone that has a pet, knows that they can communicate with it on some level. Dogs, cats, rabbits, and even fish all have the ability to understand various commands and are even able to display emotions.  It’s no wonder that rescue pets have an even greater attachment to their owners. Both of my cats are rescue animals and it’s clear they haven’t forgotten who picked them up from the shelter and took them home to a cozy bed! They react to me like no one else in the household and I feel a special bond with them that’s truly beyond words, which brings me to the theme of my blog post today – animals are spiritual too!

I’m an Energy Therapist. I do Reiki and Chakra Balancing and I work with divine energy to channel healing, awareness, peace, joy, and understanding to my clients.  As many Reiki practitioners know, whenever a healing is taking place, any pets they have naturally make their way into the healing room and will often lie down right under the massage table and remain in the room for some time following a client’s visit.  This is because the animals feel the loving energy in the room and of course, want to be a part of it!  The energy gives one a sense of calm and well-being, (the kind of feeling you get when you go to the spa), and animals feel it too. There are actually people who do Reiki for pets and I’ve done it myself to my mother’s cat Max, who wasn’t well for a couple of days before my mother let me try some energy healing on him. To her amazement, almost immediately following Max’s little Reiki session, he got up, began eating, and within a couple of hours, returned to his normal energetic self and started climbing trees and hopping fences! Horses are beginning to be used for more than just riding and racing. Their therapeutic effect on people is being noted by many and there are healing sanctuaries popping up everywhere offering horse therapy.

Yes, animals are spiritual too, and are capable of receiving and giving healing to their owners and masters, who more often than not begin referring to themselves a simply, family members.  So the next time you come across a pet or an animal in the wild (including insects), remember that they share the same energy field as you, and do your part by sending a little love their way.

Have a brilliant day!
 
 
 
 

THE BLOGGER :

        This fabulous post was written by Patricia Grace Tomasi, an Energy Therapist and founder of       www.outofthecosmiccloset.com. Patricia Tomnasi says: 

“The joy of a spirit is the measure of its power.” – Ninon de Lenclos Hello! I’m ecstatic you want to know “about me” 🙂 I can’t wait to meet you! We have so much to talk about! Where do I begin? I am a beautiful and inspiring intuitive Energy Therapist at Out of the Cosmic Closet, a wonderful passion I never knew I had born from a case of post partum anxiety and depression. I’m also a super amazing PR whiz, an even more amazing and fantastic mom, a proud USANA nutrition and supplement associate, and a STUPENDOUS LOVER OF LIFE! Rule #1: LOVE YOURSELF! Email me, facebook me, tweet me, or do it the good ol’ fashioned way and give me a call. I’d love to see how we can work together in 2012. 

2 thoughts on “Animals are Spiritual Too

  1. Pingback: My guest blog for Tail-Waggers on Animal Spirituality! | OUT OF THE COSMIC CLOSET Energy Therapy for the Soul

  2. Pingback: The York Region Small Business Club - Omegas and Salads and Air Quality, Oh my! The June posts from the YRSBiz Blogging Circle - The York Region Small Business Club

Leave a Reply

